FUNNY LOOKING ROBINS #FEATHEREDFRIDAY

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

Several weeks ago I discovered a Robin's nest with three little blue eggs. The eggs were so pretty, not so much these hatchlings.

IMG_1241.JPG

Amazing to me though, was how quickly they developed and grew feathers

IMG_1237.JPG

Eyes wide open, as well as their mouths

IMG_4163.JPG

Momma was never far away, and she let me know she didn't like me sneaking in with my camera

IMG_4127.JPG

IMG_4183.JPG

As the saying goes, these birds have flown the coup, one day they're here, the next day they're gone.
Oh my, I am feeling that empty-nest syndrome coming on again, like I felt when my last child flew the coup. At least I know where all my "birds" live. As far as my 3 little blue eggs=3 little robins, hope they visit me soon.

IMG_1208.JPG

Enjoy the weekend all my #featheredfriday friends, especially you @melinda010100.

Sort:  

Congratulations @farm-mom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 70 posts. Your next target is to reach 80 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thanks for my new badge

A wonderful series of photos of your robins! It is amazing that those naked little babies turn into beautiful birds so quickly! Thanks so much for posting this to #featheredfriday.

Hello and good morning to you. Glad you liked my post. Yes watching those little birds go from blue eggs to flying the coup was really fun and fascinating to watch. Ever since joining the #featheredfriday crew I find myself being more observant of all the beautiful feathered friends that surround us. Thanks for being there for all us #birding buddies. Have a wonderful day!

It's amazing isn't it? I had the same experience with a robin's nest last year.

It is amazing to watch, #nature is really something. Thanks for your comment, peace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27