FEATHERED FRIDAY Birds by the Sea

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

I love to go to the beach, to watch the waves, the sunsets, sunrises, people and of course, the birds. This is my entry for # FEATHERDED FRIDAY @keithboone. Just love our feathered friends, such fun to observe them doing their thing.

IMG_1553 (1).JPG

Great when you see a flock of them.

IMG_1941.JPG

This particular day in Daytona Beach, Florida, there was a storm coming in and we saw literally thousands of birds all up and down the beach coming in and landing everywhere, very cool to watch.

IMG_1939 (1).JPG

Hope you all enjoy ! Have a wonderful weekend my friends. @farm-mom

Sort:  

Look at them all! What are the littler ones? I don't think i've seen them here in California

HELLO don't really know all that much about birds, but I have been trying to photograph them since I retired 2 yrs ago, NOW I have time. But they are so cool to watch.

I don't know much either! I've been shooting them and now i need to find out their names lol.

Yes me also, gotta do some homework, but I always hated homework.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-jamocha_almond_fudge_cake.png

Well thank-you very much, cake looks delish!

Love that Pelican, and all the gulls! Thank you for sharing with Feathered Friday. Voted & resteemed :-)

Thanks @keithboone, going to keep trying to photograph our feathered friends, I picked from someone??? That I should start cropping my photos, gonna give it a try.

Howdy farm-mom! wow that is a sight to behold! Very interesting and perfect for the tag!

Howdy @janton, yes it was wonderful down in Florida and the birds were beautiful to observe.

howdy again farm-mom! what a wonderful place to go in the winter time if you live up North!
It's why we like Texas, the winters are nice and mild.

Great photos! That Pelican looks like he is posing for you! !Tip

Yup I thought so to he just sat there while I photographed away, I love being by the sea.

It is a special place to be, isn't it? Will you go back again next winter?

yes we plan on going some place warm in winter every year from now on if all works out. we live in a very cold, on the mountain climate, which my hubby loves, but I can only deal with it for so long, then I gotta go south, to the warmth

🎁 Hi @farm-mom! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Paradise In Portugal Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

thanks so much

Nice bird shots! Pelicans are awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello there, thanks for the reply, hope you're into #featheredfridays, some of the pictures that come out are really beautiful

I will have to hop in on a Feathered Friday post tomorrow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62892.68
ETH 2581.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73