Feathered Friday - Swans

I'm lucky to have quite a few swans around where I live so plenty of photo opportunities.

They are so graceful yet can be so aggressive.

#featheredfriday by @melinda10100.

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie Smitham. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

😍 Nice swan photos 😍

Beautiful photography :-)

Beautiful close ups!!

Wonderful photos! Are they aggressive all year or just when they are protecting their young?
!Tip

I can stand and feed them but when I run out of food I disappear quick. They tend to follow you and I wouldn't trust them. I've seen then chase children in buggies and people on mobility scooters. I shouldn't laugh ..... ☺

Hahaha! I wonder if my mobility scooter could outrun a swan? That would be funny.

They fly over from the pond so you would have no chance. 😊

I'd be on full speed and ducking down, too! 😂

🎁 Hi @ellenripley! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Shadowphoto Contest Round 89- Chair Shadows Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76