#featheredfriday - Pole Dancing Bird

in #featheredfriday5 years ago

6-13-2019

Just a Bird on a Pole

Usually this little guy hangs out a little lower, down on the deck looking for handouts. Today I think he wanted to dance on the pole and take a wind shower.

b1 cropped resized.jpg


Ani bird pole dance.gif

He had a good little time just a dancing on the pole, the breeze ruffling his little feathers.


#featheredfriday is now hosted by @melinda010100. Here is a link to her post and some great Horned Owl pictures.

Sort:  

That is a cute birb @regularowl cookie votes

Posted using Partiko Android

They are rather animated at times.

He is a pole dancer! I don't think I recognize what kind of bird that is. Do you know?

I think it is one of the grey jays, but not real sure.

That makes sense! We don't have them here and I didn't recognize him. Probably because of his superior dancing skills.

He visited again yesterday, and the squirrel too, I think I have the focus issue resolved, I just have to remember not to zoom all the way in.

Good for you! I'm trying to figure out why it is that if I want to take a macro shot I have to zoom in from 6 feet away. If I'm close everything blurs out. And I'm shooting on auto!

That's a cutie :-)

It was fun watching him.

Cute pole dancing birdie. Such fun watching animals "play".

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes it was quite the show he put on.


The owls were called by @mathowl

Nice bird dancing on the pole photography.

They are cute little buggers.

Little birdie is quite the pole dancer. 😂

Yes he was, he did an encore dance today.

Haha, You will have to get him some pasties and a g-string for his dance.

Hi @bashadow!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.357 which ranks you at #2335 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 19 places in the last three days (old rank 2354).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 166 contributions, your post is ranked at #58.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66