Feathered Friday ~ Cartagena Vultures

in #featheredfriday5 years ago (edited)

Here are my entries for #featheredfriday
hosted by @keithboone.


During our November 2018 visit Cartagena Colombia one of the most beautiful cities in Colombia and possibly the Caribbean, we stayed in an historic villa accross from the Catedral Basílica Metropolitana de Santa Catalina de Alejandría We quickly found out that the Jacuzzi was home to a couple of Black Vultures While walking up to the roof top of the villa to capture the sunset (which is what I do), I stumbled upon what appeared to be a date night.

Photos taken from this location inside the Walled City of Cartagena

Vultures1.jpg

The steeple to the right is the Catedral Basílica

Vultures2.jpg

Please visit my other post on Cartagena

Click image to vew full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Beautiful photos... and this couple of birds!

Thank you. They were quite intimidating.

Dude. Pure evil! They are different then the Cali Vultures... Don't you got some vids of these guys flopping in the Jacuzzi?

They were quite intimidating and much bigger upfront! Yes I have some live photos as well as some short videos. When you come down next time remind me.

Did you catch them munching on some apps?(; They must prey on not only rodents but other birds... killing machines! Yes I'd got to see those vids!

Wow! I didn´t know vultures are so common in Colombia. I am even more excited about the trip now :) Have a great weekend @armentor!

We found out quickly! Never got to use that Jacuzzi either.

Such cool birds! Great shots, thank you for sharing with Feathered Friday! Voted & resteemed :-)

Thank you for hosting. Yes.. so cool... I watched them daily and have a couple of videos of them as well. They are quite photo shy (;

It is quite a view over there @armentor and I hope that the vultures are fairing up well too. :D

Yes they likely are, enjoying their private Jacuzzi :)

Lol well they are waiting for your date night in the jacuzzi and they will drop you a present for revenge lol

Right! Needless to say, none of us used that jacuzzi!

Very beautiful shots!!!

Thank you my friend!

You are welcome ...

WOW such cool shots of them, I am not sure i have ever seen one that close

Crazy. They are quite scary up that close.... So big and mean. I almost fell down the stairs when I came upon the.

I most likely would have fallen down the stairs LOL

That one shot is so damm amazing wow you captured the real beauty :D

Thank you :)

Great photos of those amazing birds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89