The quintessential lorikeet always brings smiles to faces ....

One of the joys of having daily visits from the lorikeets into the garden is watching friends as they look at these bright loud raucous birds. Everyone smiles and oohs and ahhh. I am thinking that a lot of people do not get very close to lorikeets generally it is a big treat. And even if they do see these birds regularly I still see the same behaviour!

Not only are they totally entertained they want to go the next step and take photos. Totally understandable as I snap away pretty much all the time.

The most entertaining part of this process is watching the ever hopeful photographer armed with smartphones sneak quietly toward the birds eating the seed in the feeders. Sometimes they fail miserably because birds fly away quickly at the sound of footstep on the path and other times there is a good ending with magnificent shots.

A close friend took a great photo with her 'Samsung phone' So good that I am sharing for feathered Friday @melinda010100.

Cheers and Blessings

Sort:  

So beautiful. Love the colors.

Vibrant aren't they?

When I read your stories I always imagine you in a Balcony somewhere, a glass of wine & your feet on the table lol
We have a lot of birds in Kenyan, over 500 Species I believe, you would love it here.

Haha, @elsiekay you are very perceptive and not far wrong.

Right, type away :)

They are so incredible! I'm so glad you shared this photo with #featheredfriday. I think it would be so amazing to sit and watch these guys!

That's a great shot indeed angiemitchell! Those birds are not very tame are they?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62641.44
ETH 3343.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47