Releasing Fears - Oils & Crystals

in #fear7 years ago

Last week, my 2.5yo was scheduled to have 2 hours worth of major dental surgery. I had massive fears & anxieties that were deeply affecting me. My go-to stress management tools that I learnt at uni weren’t cutting it, so I stepped it up & allowed my intuitive side to guide me - something that is becoming easier with time & practice. The power in these is quite humbling - especially when used together, and I’m certainly grateful to have them in my life.
This is what I ended up with:72A6CC5A-B2EA-410C-B667-EC43F1EB2D87.jpeg

So I chose Juniper Berry & Helichrysum for their amazing ability to shift & process fear & pain. A drop of each in my hand, rubbed together then inhaled deeply to the count of 10-15 from cupped hands was incredible. My fear seemed to be around my personal experiences with surgery as a child, which were horrific. Thankfully, times have changed & doctors & staff are much gentler & considerate of children than they once were.

Juniper Berry helps you understand the things that you fear are intended to be your teacher; supports you to learn the lesson & face the fear with courage. It acts as a catalyst to access & address unexplored fears, it teaches there is nothing to fear when you acknowledge & accept all aspects of yourself. Helichrysum is the oil for pain, it heals the emotional pain that you have been carrying with you. It offers strength & endurance, restoring confidence in life & yourself.

Ylang ylang was actually suggested by my beautiful aromatherapist cousin - so I applied it straight to my temples. Ylang ylang is a powerful remedy for the heart, it allows the release of emotional trauma of the past, restoring play, intuition & joy whilst nurturing the heart.

Danburite is the white stone you can see, I carried it in my pocket as needed. It is beautiful & allows you emotional healing & to release fears & anxiety.

Kunzite is in the macrame necklace I made & wore constantly. The gorgeous pink stone that I love dispels negativity, allows trust & heart healing to occur whilst reducing your fears
4FD20AB2-5A15-486F-BED2-ED9EC546BD60.jpeg

I did discover my deep fear through this process. It wasn’t the fear of a scary experience for him, or even the anaesthetic. It was - and is - a fear that other people don’t place the same value on his life as I do, as all his family & friends to. As a child with Down syndrome, it is clear he has a disability. The stories I now have in my heart, shared by other families in the communities I am now part of, of the medical negligence & treatment of people with disabilities, scares me. Society judging my little boy & not seeing his perfect heart & soul because of his disability is my fear. I have a feeling this will always be a thing for me. But I am so grateful to have recognised it. Having the anaesthetist put my little guy’s well being first by cancelling the surgery has allayed some fears. I will keep working on the rest as we wait now for the surgery which is rescheduled for January. The procedure didn’t go ahead because of congestion 😣 It should be a little easier on my heart this time.

Sort:  

Light and Love to you darling. I honestly feel the delay is a blessing and way to go for managing all this in such a beautiful way.

I've learned a lesson recently about life.

Things will always change because the universe demands it. Yes we have backward relics who maintain current views, but they will go eventually, we just need to keep going and doing what we need to do for our family.

People won't always feel that way about Blake. I know it. Just keep being the strong woman that you are. ❤ You gots this babe.

Thanks ❤️ There was a definite reason for the delay...the anxiety about the procedure is starting to kick in again though, so I will be getting these back out again in a few days.

Love ylang-ylang! I’m glad you found a great combination that works for you!

Thank you! It’s so beautiful 😍

I completely understand your fears. My son is autistic and his lack of verbal skills has always proved a challenge. He is 18 now. He used to have to see a pediatric dentist because regular dentists were never attune to his needs.

I'm so glad to see essential oils and stones as part of your health kit. I too use essential oils and some crystals. I want to learn more though so I'm going to go hit that "follow" button. I just bought my first bottle of ylang-ylang so I'm glad to see some information about how it can used.

I hope everything went well and you and yours have had a happy holiday season.

Thank you. Gosh it’s awful isn’t it 😥 We definitely love the paediatric dentist way more than any other one any of us have seen. We put so much trust in these people though, handing over our precious & vulnerable children ❤️

Congratulations @taniahenderson! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!