Fear of examination?

in #fear6 years ago

The fear of the test is overwhelming to many students. Many are not afraid to sleep all night. Some people get sick. Sitting on time, sitting on anxiety, reading and talking to anyone, someone who could not apply.

I have been teaching students of the University of Bangladesh (BUET) in the Department of Maritime and Marine Engineering. A few days ago, I myself also gave a post-graduate written test. Therefore, experience and tester-experience in the two roles is still fresh. From one's own experience, we can talk about one or two tests.

If someone opens the book before the examination without studying throughout the year, then fear is very normal. So if you do not want to be afraid, you should prepare a little earlier. Otherwise, the night before the test, the sky will collapse on the head. If I can understand myself in such a way that it is easy to take examinations, I will take whatever I need to prepare, without being worried, I will write as much as I do for the exam.

It is also absurd to study without interruption. Before eating, you have to eat properly, have enough sleep. It is also important to take a break in the reading phase, take a break. If you are reading unilaterally, there is pressure on your mind, your head.

The university reading is different from the study of school-college. Life revolves around school and college till one age. But after reaching university, the world becomes bigger in the world. This is a lot like a syllabus of study. Our school-college has a specific syllabus. Teachers, parents and parents rule. There is a constant pressure to study. There is no specific syllabus for university studies. The range of reading is very large. From the experience of reading and teaching at the university, I think, 'Group Study' is very necessary in this field. Preparations are good when friends are sitting together to solve the problems. One can correct one's mistakes.

1.jpg

It may take a lot of time, my friends can all think, I'm feeling lagging behind-it would be wrong to think. I'll make my preparations like me. Another will prepare him the same way. We will try to overcome the weaknesses in harmony. But what else is reading, I will also see her, it is not right to prepare in this way.

Now admission tests are going on in different universities. This time is very difficult for the students. Parents, fear of their parents, have the fear of hope. If you do not get it! If I can not fulfill my parents' wish. After high school, I was told from home, I must read at the public university. There was intimacy, self-confidence, there was a urge to prove itself, so did not fear. I think, should be given the emphasis on giving up my best without thinking of negative thinking.

Teachers can play a big role in removing testophobia. Students are often confused by reading. Teachers' assistance is very important at this time. I personally keep this in mind. My door is open to students all the time. Students have my phone number, e-mail address. They can contact me in any trouble.

Author: Lecturer, Bangladesh University of Engineering

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63665.23
ETH 2621.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77