False fear

in #fear7 years ago

We all have fears in our life that we deal with each day. You may be in sales and fear cold calling or you may fear talking to someone you Want to get to know. Whatever your fear is, it's holding you back and actually creating the opposite life you really want.

See our brains are wired to keep to keep us safe. For instance when you touch something hot, your brain sends a signal to your fingers nervous system telling it is hot and move away quickly. Your brain does the same thing when you try to move out of your comfort zone in order to grow and expand your life and experiences so
You can become the fullest version of you.

When you feel uncomfortable doing something you know will help you grow as a person or in your job, financially That's a sign to keep going and disregard your brains advice. Once you can move out of your comfort zone repeatedly you'll begin to train your brain the way you want to live and grow as a human being. Be all you can be. Success truly is on the other side of fear.

I battle with this each day and I will not give up. I've watched decades pass me by all the while knowing I want and need more in my life and I knew exactly what to do but did not act on it because it's always safer to be comfortable.

Those days are gone. I'm retraining my brain to live the life I've kept protected in my dreams where it was safe.

I suggest you do the same. You have nothing to loose by trying and not quitting. You have everything to lose by not trying at all.

Don't be the woulda, coulda, shoulda person st the end of your days.

Sort:  

Hello @proactiveagent, upv0t3
This is a free service for new steemit users, to support them and motivate them to continue generating valuable content for the community.
<3 This is a heart, or an ice cream, you choose.

:)


R4ND0M:
7891 4811 7325 8227
2713 6405 9218 5893
2496 3471 6584 6808
1068 9132 1718 9798

Congratulations @proactiveagent! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25