My Steemit Impact - Stimulating and Rewarding Quality Content

in #fbm6 years ago

U5duJhmfr8rrAzhKHNC6UZyUQt7Xtqj_1680x8400.jpeg

This challenge is about what I would do if I were a whale.

My plans are tied to one focus: help stimulate and reward quality content. I see a lot of content, most of which are just done for the reward. The idea is to post as many as possible and hope some of them gain traction. That's good, but that doesn't help for growth in the long term. This sets the background for my upcoming contest: TheGrayContest.

What is TheGrayContest?
TheGrayContest will be a weekly contest geared towards creating interesting and informative posts. I understand that these things can be subjective, but I'll try to make them as broad as possible.

I intend to fund the first week of the contest using the first 1 SBD I'll earn on steemit. If I win this contest; then we'll have two winners, 1 SBD each.

Quality Posts
I love reading. However, reading can be a chore when the writer doesn't express his ideas quickly and clearly. And I experience that a lot. As a whale, I don't expect people to look up to me just for upvotes alone. I want to be able to provide content.

That is the kind of whale I want to be; a model in creating quality posts. This leads to my last point: helping others.

Help Others
I do not just want to give out SBD and write wow posts, I want to help others grow too. I am not the best. I got only this far based on the assistance I've received. And I'm going to help other create good posts. How?

Writing tutorials. Here, participants will learn not just from me but from other writers too.

Proofread: I'll take my time to read posts I come across and make suggestions (only of the writer asks for it)

So here I am, on my way to becoming a whale.

Kindly upvote to help me win this contest. Thanks

Many thanks to @fabianmani for organizing this contest @sylvesterroy from whom I learnt about the contest.

Sort:  

Well spoken bruv! You are a whale in the making. Don't give up. U write very well... Keep it up!

Your comment gladens my heart
Thanks a lot

Wishing you all the best in this contest. You are right we somehow have similarities with goals here in Steemit.

I also would like to write Tutorials someday. Good luck!

Er...

The competition entered the second stage where you need upvotes to win. And I don't have a cult following for that. Those who enjoy my posts wouldn't subscribe to that kind of selection.

I've more or less resigned from the competition.

Thanks for the luck though

plz review my content, also follow me if you think my content has some worth

Hi @azkaa I'm sorry that I took so long to reply. I'm going to check out your blog and give you a feedback as quick as I can.
Thanks for stopping by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65181.06
ETH 3405.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48