FBM CONTEST: MY STEEMIT IMPACT

in #fbm6 years ago (edited)

I am glad to have qualified for this contest organised by @fabianmani. This is helping to promote steemit and encourage minnows to get to the top, and sharpening their writing skills.

It is of worthy note for one to aspire to become a whale in steemit. The feeling I must guess is amazing, seeing your vote having so much impact and knowing that you are directly improving the lives of people around the world.

A WHALE

A whale is someone that has fought his or her way to the top on the steemit blockchain with high steem, high steem power and high steem dollar. Such person is one that thinks and live steemit on a daily basis. One who has impacted his community with the wealth of knowledge on steemit blockchain.
images (45).jpg

MY STEEMIT IMPACT

When I become a steemit whale - because it is getting closer for me every day. My impact will be two fold; online and offline to cover these areas:

**ORGANISING SERMINARS AND TRAININGS

Well as a whale I know it will be difficult to be going about doing this, hence i will have my foot soldiers. People I know will run with the vision at various locations. Plans are already on for some higher institutions in my catchment area.

**HAVE A COMMUNITY OF STEEMIANS ON WHATSAPP AND TELEGRAM
I will create WhatsApp and Telegram groups that will be recruiting and training minnows online as they come.

**ORGANISE CONTESTS TO GIVE BACK
Just like @fabianmani is doing contests will be weekly to keep our community busy. Posts with great contents will get rewards and i will continue to do curation for my community regularly.
U5duJhmfr8rrAzhKHNC6UZyUQt7Xtqj_1680x8400.jpg

**SETTING UP A HUB
I love the concept of stach, so, I will take a clue from them to set up one or two as time progresses. No point having the community without internet access.

**GIVE BACK TO LESS PRIVILEDGED
I have promised a percentage of my earnings every month to give to motherless babies homes. Starting on 24th January on my birthday in cash/kind. Tell them also about steemit and empower the matured ones with Internet access phones to be on steemit.

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Are you sure you will give a percentage to the poor and less privileged

Yes sure! Like i said, Wednesday will be my first outing. It doesn't take much to give back. You can take a location and provide their toiletries every month. I am going to do this by God's grace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66099.02
ETH 3560.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16