"My steemit impact"

in #fbm6 years ago

This is my second contest on steemit image. One of the greatest challenges in life is starting something new, something everybody must go through, a challenge we Minnows must accept as it is, because the Whales on this platform too started from this exact position. It’s difficult being a Minnow and contests like these are part of our way of climbing the Steemit ladder into “Whalehood”.

On my Impact if I was a Whale, is to organize as many contests as possible, because I know how these contests are helpful, it is either you win the prize SBD, or you get upvotes and attention from the Whales.

Being a Whale comes with awesome perks, if I as a Minnow choose to upvote a post, I can only give out no more than $0.01, while some Whales can generate massive amounts per upvote (guess that’s why they are called Whales).

Reputation is important, a Minnow can be as skilled a writer as a Whale but the sad fact is he doesn’t have the followers to appreciate his work, therefore hindering his progress, because it shattering when all effort is put in posting and you don’t get attention for it. This brings me my second Impact as a Whale, as I would like to promote, motivate and appreciate the works and efforts of Minnows through Resteeming, Upvoting and Correction.

Correction can also be made by organizing a kind of “Meet and Greet”, and instead of the “Greet”, it’s going to be a “Meet and Learn” kind of seminar, either through eye to eye contact or by creating a Platform where we can all gather, learn, promote and appreciate our works and efforts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37