My Steem Impact: How I'll Impact the Community if I were a whale

in #fbm6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians, I'm in a contest, my biggest yet, mega thanks to @febianmani for hosting this contest.

HOW I'LL IMPACT THE COMMUNITY IF I WERE A WHALE

image

The topic is quite intriguing, and though its just a contest, I do hope to become a whale someday soon.... Lol..... And I'm working towards it as well, so for now its baby steps. When I eventually become like @ned, @good-karma and @hr1 what will I do to make steemit better. But before you can become a thing, you have to know what it is.

A whale is a member of the steem community who are also know as the early adopters,they have worked their way up,and now are at the top of the blockchain of the steem community. They have high earnings in stakes, influence and reputation. A whales' account has huge steem, steem dollars and steem power, and when a whale votes your post, not only do you get very high rewards, but recognition as well.

As a whale, I will pay more attention ro the regular users, the minnows and help them grow by voting and commenting on their posts. Most of such comments would be encouragement and guides for them, so as to groom them into dolphins and eventually into whales. I will also build a network for steem community with the soul aim of improving the their steemit experience.

image

Pictures are from google.com

Please I need your comments and upvotes to win this contest..... LET'S DO IT

Sort:  

One thing you need to know is that when you become a whale, you will be mingling with your fellow whales and you will not even have time for these things you mentioned above! But if you can try to do what you said, I think that will be good of you! Today we have many whales but none of them are doing what you mentioned because they have their own category of friends and even group of block chain they belong to, like @Eurogee well I can't tell whether he is a whale or not but I think he deserves it, now he is in Euronation and the owner and you will not be expecting him to come and start voting and commenting on other groups post when he's not through with his own members post. So what is just it, but like you said, if you become a whale, I will be happy to see you be a whale! Good post and challenging! Thanks and keep it up! I

Thanks and when I do become a whale I will let you know of my exploits. Thanks for giving me heads up on the challenges that accompanies such responsibilities, they do say, to whom much is given, so much more is expected.

Whales - great write up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33