My Favourite Anime

in #favourite7 years ago

Hello, and welcome to my favorite anime post.

This post is about... well, my favorite anime shows.

I know that many people aren't drawn to this sort of thing (anime) but there are also many people who do.

I love watching anime... it doesn't feel strange or weird to me. It's much (much) different from animation. They are really not one and the same. At all.

I've been watching anime for 6 years now (ever since I was 12). I watched some anime shows when I was little (like cardcaptor Sakura) but I didn't know they were anime at the time. not until much later.

I love anime as much as I love watching TV shows.

So here you have it. Welcome to my favorite Anime post (hope you enjoy!).

In case of any occasional spoilers I'll be sure to mark them but most of this review will be spoiler free, so not to worry about being spoilered

Sword Art Online (a.k.a SAO)

Science fiction, Fantasy, Romance, Monsters, Sword fighting, Adventures, Fun times, sad times... this show has it ALL.

SERIOUSLY.

From the moment I started it I knew It was the anime for me.

Everything was combined together in the most perfect way.

I've watched it so many times and every time feels like the second time. It's just so... GOOD.

If you're an anime fan and haven't watched it yet - GO WATCH IT. And even if you're not an anime fan and simply want to try out something you never tried before or want to watch an anime for the first time but don't know where to start... start with this one. Unless you're not a fan of Fantasy or science fiction. If not, there are many other anime I'll be listing down below that may be your thing. If you are a fan of those things though, SAO is the perfect anime to start with.

Sword Art Online has 2 seasons out so far (each season with 25 episodes) (Note for beginners in anime: anime episodes are about 22-25 minutes long, but when you watch, it never feels short).

A season 3 hasn't been confirmed yet but it seems to be happening, unsure yet when. The problem with anime? unlike with TV shows, when you basically know immediately if it has been renewed and if so when, with anime... you don't even know if there will be a next season. And even if there will be, you can never know when. It could be in a few months, in a year, in 2 years and even more (That's the only downside).

What has been confirmed though is an SAO movie that will be coming out in 2017 (wow, thanks, people who're producing the anime... 2017 is only, oh, forever from now).

Fairy Tail

An Epic anime. It's the kind of anime you always have good times watching. It's still on-going so every few weeks I do a Marathon of a few episodes. It's the kind of anime that seems to be on-going forever... It's nice to know it'll never end. Well, of course it will end sometime but sometime can be a long time from now. Just look at the anime Naruto; I remember seeing it on TV when I was about 7 or 8. It's 10 years later and it's still on-going.

Back to fairy tail: Fairy tail has a big cast of characters. I love them all. I would say Lucie and Natsu are the most MC but every character gets their story told and their own time to shine.

The number of episodes of Fairy Tail would probably be overwhelming so I won't recommend starting with this anime If you're not all the way into the anime world.

I actually never get overwhelmed by the number of episodes in an anime\show. The opposite, actually. If the anime\the show is good... I would like there to be as many episodes as possible.

But I can understand why so many episodes can make people cringe and give up before trying.Fairy Tail has 8 seasons (with season 8 currently airing). overall, Fairy tail has 265 episodes in seasons 1-7.

There is also a movie and 6 OVAs out, with 3 more OVAs coming out this year.

So... my recommendation? If you're new to the whole 'anime watching' thing, you might want to wait until you're more acquainted with it. If you're not and you're looking for a good anime to watch, something fun that will keep you entertained... give Fairy Tail a try. my only warning: You'll probably have to get past the few first episodes before really getting into it.

And now for my ships? (If you consider ships a spoiler then skip this part to the next anime):

Grey and Juvia (!)

Lucy and Natsu (I didn't ship them in the beginning but now... ? well, now it just seems right).

Levi and Gagil (so cute!)

Erza and Jellal (forever and ever!)

Steins Gate

This anime is weird, strange, confusing at first...

And I love it so much!

Yeah, I have to admit, after watching the first episode I was like: huh? what did I just watch?

I'm so glad I didn't give up on it and went to watch something else, because this show BLEW ME AWAY With how deep it was, with how beautiful, complicated and clever.

It's the kind of anime that will leave you gasping in surprise because you did not expect it to be like this.

Trust me on this and go watch it.

There are 24 episodes out, a movie (that takes place after the episodes), an OVA (takes place after the movie) and 4 ONAs (very-very short episodes). About a season 2: A season 2 has been confirmed (unsure when, though) and it'll be called: Steins Gate 0. A 10 minutes long prequel to Steins Gate 0 (called 23 beta) already came out.

Kamisama Hajimemashita

A light, fun, entertaining anime. Romantic-Fantasy-Comedy. If you're looking for a light and fun romance that also has fantasy in it... this is the anime for you. I enjoyed watching it so much. I'm pretty sure I re-watched it 3 times already.

Watch the first episode and you'll know what I mean.

It's also a good anime for beginners to watch. It's very comical, though, so if you like the more serious type of shows... It might not be for you. But this anime has it's serious moments as well. I love a good combination of comedy and seriousness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53