Happy Father's Day! How Becoming a Father Changed My Life.

in #fathersday7 years ago (edited)

How Becoming a Father Made Changing the World an Imperative - The Creation of My "Titus Frost" Channel


(The Moment My Life Became Important)

This is Jasmine Reynaud my fiancee' and I looking at our new born baby. Princess Madelyn was born on Dec. 23rd, 2015. The birth of my daughter made me realize that the world we are living has to change. I had written my book "The Lost Truth" before I was to be a dad, but no one read it, changed nothing about our society. So with the impending arrival of my first child I came to the realization I needed to step up and do more. Twitter, protesting in public and writing was not enough, I had to enter the YouTube space and start waking up minds that way. However with a family now, I had to hide my identity to protect them, so I created a new YouTube channel "Titus Frost" named after the main character in my fiction novel, re-uploaded some old films on Dec 3, 20 days before Maddy Bear was born, and then, started working on the "how to make videos".

Titus Frost Starts Making Videos

Well for a few months it was trial and error, but I was and still am intent to "do things my way", to have my own channel and my own completely independent voice. So my first video was "Anonymous v.s. a Broken System - I did it my way" set to a YTCracker song. Link: My First Video. I chose YtCracker's song because he is a major source of inspiration for me, and the lyrics were perfect. So the "Titus Frost" YouTube channel was born on Feb 12th 2016, about a month and a half after my daughter was born. So that I could do everything I can to help raise awareness of important information so we can free ourselves from the Powers that Should Not be so that my daughter and my second child (on the way), and all the children can have a future.

The Birth of the Titus Frost Channel:

As you can see the education into copyright issues began right away for me. Shortly after releasing this video I released my first ever documentary "Trapped in the Ether". This is till one of my favorites:

Learning to Be a Father

The first few months are tough. There are many sleepless nights, and my fiancee' and I had to do shifts. She would take the 8pm to 2 am shift, then I would take over at 2am till 6am when I had to get ready for work. This went on for about 2 months. There were many times "dada" fell asleep on the couch. Unfortunately in this image I am rocking an "Infowhores" Shirt, why because my other stuff was dirty, however I do abide by the "Live Free or Die" sentiment. This image above is during the height of the restlessness, when I fell asleep on the couch and Jazzy snuck up and took my picture. I am still trying to get Jaz to join steemit.

As time goes on being a Dad, get's easier and easier and more fun. By the time we celebrated her First Birthday and Christmas, Maddy was already walking and speaking gibberish. She is a load of fun, and all the sleepless nights were worth it. I do not miss the bottle feeding or 2 am crying sessions, but being a Dad is so much fun. So worth it, my only advice to new Father's out there is remember your child loves you very much and if you do everything out of love it will be easier. Don't get frustrated and don't let being tired get you angry, your child only gets one life, make it as special as possible for them.

Now one of my favorite things to do is when Mommy goes to work on Saturday, Maddy and I sneak to my childhood favorite ice cream stop, called "Whistle Stop". It is cool because they have a model train running around the place and it keeps Maddy quiet in line except for the occasional pointing and saying "train". I am not supposed to be eating ice cream because I am on a diet, however if Maddy wants some how can I say no? Lulz, I have only used this excuse twice the whole summer to get ice cream.

Now for my regular followers the place I go to has no evil symbols or anything to do with anything bad, I am talking the food ice cream not some disgusting code word crap. That type of stuff needs to end so people don't even have to think about that evil.

Anyways. I just wanted to wish all the other good Father's out there a happy Father's day. We need to all be good parent's because our children are the future. We are here for our children, to provide for them, take care of them and leave the world in a way that will allow for them to thrive and reach their potential. We have to change the world, we have to make it better for the generations to come.

We live in a post 9/11 world, where animals are going extinct faster than our rights, we have to fight back now while their future hangs in the balance. Our children will never know the world pre 9/11, they will never see the animals now extinct, the ocean unfilled with plastic garbage, the coral reefs alive and thriving. It is a tragedy we have let the world get so bad, to let evil rule. We have to stand up NOW and demand change, do whatever we can to make this world a place worth living in.

Happy Father's Day

Help me out by up-voting and re-steeming this and or by making me an Independent Journalist by funding me on Patreon with monthly support. My Patreon

Don't forget to follow me @TitusFrost for more of my work coming in the near future...


You can also connect with me on:

  1. My Patreon
  2. Titus Frost YouTube
  3. Lulz Machine YouTube
  4. Twitter: @ImperatorTruth (When I am not suspended)
  5. FedBook: "The Lost Truth"
  6. Minds.com: "TitusFrost"
  7. My Vid.Me Channel
  8. My Published Book: "The Lost Truth"
  9. Gab.ai: TitusFrost
  10. BitChute
  11. Check out my book on OpenLibrary
  12. Read my Book The Lost Truth for Free online
Sort:  

Happy father´s day! Your daughter is beautiful

Nice post - it is great to hear from father's on this day. Being a parent is a special role and you clearly recognise that. Upvoted and followed.

@titusfrost <3 Great post dad! I always wondered what your little family looked like. Thank you for sharing your gorgeous little fambam.
<3

No Doubt that you will a great father for your children. Respect!

Happy Father's Day

thanks a lot.i learnt many thing on your post.upvoted.follow back

Congrats on stepping into fatherhood; you have a amazing family. Have a bless, relaxing, and amazing Father's Day brother 🙏🙏

haha, congrats on becoming a father.
Hope you have a great day!

Love what I read about 'how important good parenting is' congrats on being a good dad! 👍

Very nice Titus! beautiful little girl. I just went thought your post to up vote. I get so far behind sometimes but I do appreciate you and the work you do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30