HAPPY FATHER'S DAY!

in #fathersday โ€ข 6 years ago

Fathers' Sunday โš˜๐ŸŒพ๐ŸŒฑ๐Ÿ€๐ŸŒฒ๐ŸŒณ
image
First of all, happy Father's day to my adorable, extremely intelligent, loving, caring, wonderful, principled, disciplinarian daddy. A strict man twhere neccessary. A sweet soul all the time. My correct gist partner and life/experienced teacherโคโค๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

Hmmmm, i remember when i was very young, precisely in Primary 3, I had developed great interest only for novels. I had no joy atall for one subject, no matrer the teacher and that was mathematics ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
When the maths class is on, i would bury my head on the desk and read the novels i had borrowed from froends, the library or the ones my parents bought.

My teacher, who had a great liking for me, called my dad's attention to the situation since all attempts to mske me like maths fell on deaf ears. She could not understand why i will do excellently well, even receive prizes. On other subjects especially English , but lag behind in one subject- Maths๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡

That fateful day, dad showed up at my school to see for himself what the teacher had complained of. Unsuspectingly, as soon as the maths period came, i buried my head to read the exciting piece i had borrowed from a friend, grinning excitingly from ear to ear. Suddenly, i felt a gentle tap on my head, i raised my head indignantly, thinking my seatmate had intentionally disrupted my reading spree. I looked up and froze in shock at the sight of my dad, a faint smile playing on his lips. I thought that was the end for me, although i was rarely flogged as a child but the thought of dad scolding me and giving me a little spanking made me shiver. My knees wobbled and my body quivered in fear. I am so glad my dad understood and spared the rod that day...lol
I just wondered why they couldn't understand that i didn't have a thing for figures...i just felt it was an "impossible and tricky subject". It did not look as straight forward as the rest...yimu๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

image

He took me by the hand and gently led me through the ropes, patiently teaching me the popular 12 times table which sharpened my appetite for the subject and pretty soon i was soaring on eagles' wings!

Dad, you taught me the rudiments of good grammatic positioning and prose writing. I am still not as good as you are, i hope to get better enough to rub my tiny shoulders against your broad, masculine shoulders in no distant time. You taught me how to value success and work relentlessly till i get it. I tried out my first "signature" in your bedroom which you lovingly taught me till i became proficient and consistent in one. You taught me how to write legibly and speak coherently.

I have seen true, pure and sacrificial love in your acts and deeds with your wife, children, family and the society at large. Your prayer life and utmost dedication to God is indeed contagious ( i am still learning to tie your shoe laces)๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜‚

Daddy'm, i wish you long life and prosperity in all spheres of your amazing life, keep soaring nd teaching us to work meritoriously to achieve success because your life is a testimony. May ALL you desire come true for you, beyond your greatest fantasies. We the Oris squad, are proud to be the seeds of your loins. Much love dad - my first loveโคโคโคโค๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ‘‘
I wish all my Fathers in the lord, Fr Edmund Tansi Emakpor, Fr Thaddeus Okpowodu, Fr Innocent PadreChampion Ovie Omv , Fr Orjinta O. Orjinta, Fr Egwu Bonaventure, Fr Peter Agwuarhemuaire, Fr Emmanuel. O, Fr Andrew Obinyan, Fr Bartho aka Kpoko, Fr Peter Adidi, Fr Cyracus Onwuoharaonye, Fr Abaka, Fr Bolokor , Fr Christopher Ogaga, Fr Sylvester. O, Bro Goddey Achi, Bro Otobo, bro Emeka, .bro Ehi Aburime........more oil to your jar, more greatness and more anointing inJesus name, Amen.

image
Most importantly, happy Father's day to my Father in Heaven, celebrating you always eternal Father.โคโค๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

Reflection
A little seed turns into a large tree. It is little drops of water that make an ocean. The kingdom of God is already present and it is yet to come. Not to recognize the kingdom of God which is already among us will deprive us of the glory of the full realization of the kingdom of God we anticipate at the fullness of time. We must therefore make it our constant aim to do what pleases the Lord following Saint Paulโ€™s advice to the Corinthians in the second reading. Unless we live in holiness here on earth, we should no anticipate beatific vision. Let us always remember that judgement awaits us all that we may be recompensed according to the life that we lived here on earth.

#fathersday
#ilovemydad
#celebratingthegreatmeninmylife
#thankfulheart
#Orissquad

Sort: ย 

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56542.34
ETH 2391.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30