HAPPY FATHER'S DAY | Is your dad the best dad ever?

in #fathersday6 years ago

f6ddc7bc-915d-4649-8ee8-946eb571f162.jpeg


When I was younger, I tend to naively compared dads. I saw some other dads of my friends who wore formal wear everyday with a suitcase while my dad sent me to school on norm t-shirt. I wondered what was the difference. I was only 7 or 8 years old back then. Growing up, as I expanded more on my emotional capabilities, I started to get angry at my dad if he could not fulfill certain of my needs although I still love him alot. A Lot. As I grew up even more into adulthood, I realised I have the best dad ever. He may not be perfect but he is my best dad, my one and only one. I started to realise how much he thought of our future although he was not the verbal type to share out his thoughts outrightly. I thank God for putting me into this family, and that I have the best dad and best mom ever. Some of my friends whom are not so fortunate had their dad abandoned them, and they needed to go through journey of forgiveness and to grow up without a father figure. Every family has its own challenge. What is your opinion on this? Do you have the best dad ever?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Every family has their story, that is true.
I will post about mine soon... lol

I will love to read :)

Thank you. Just posted.

I have a best dad ever.. We've never seen him for almost 20 yrs now but we are still communicating. He's working abroad for quite some time now.

Hi @thebravesoul. It is good for gadgets nowadays that enable us to communicate with our loved one abroad. My parents are staying at another place too. Usually we video call. This time I am lucky as they come to pay us a visit. :) Thank you for dropping by. It meant alot to me😊

agreed.. your welcome @iamjadeline.. anytime.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77