Happy Father's Day Steemians!

in #fathers7 years ago (edited)

Isn't aging just the strangest things. You go through life and hit this milestones where you're like, So is this what my dad felt like when I was a child.  I wonder about his thoughts and feelings as I go through life.   It's weird to know that perhaps those moments you experience as a father have been experienced by so many other fathers. 


But, and this is a big but, NOT EVERY FATHER! Fathers teach differently. They are in a child's life on different levels.  They might not be there at all.  My dad worked hard to provide for 6 kids. I work not so hard to provide for 1.  I'm there on an entirely different level.  I'm there to give her baths, read her bed time stories, tuck her in, play with her, teach her and feed her breakfast.  

I'd love to have more me time, but I know she'll only be 3 for 1 year and only 4 for a year etc.  As a dad, you are missing out on so much if you don't strive to be a part of your child's life NOW.  It takes work. It's hard sometimes. There is no better time to teach than in the child years.  These are the years that racism, bigotry, violence, and hatred is taught.   There will be a time when they are rebellious and probably don't want your love so much. They won't want your time, your love, your affection in the same way.  Take it now, while you can. You will never have regrets.  

Please, for the love of God,  take care of your children and educate them with love and tolerance.

Here's a track I made for my daughter as I always live in the now, and never know when a tragedy would strike and I wouldn't have the  opportunity to teach her.  I thought if I passed on, she'd always have these words.


Sort:  

Happy Father's Day to you too. So touching, great song!

Thanks for checking it out. I appreciate your kind words

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47