With love on Father's day!

in #fathers-day6 years ago (edited)

MOM AND DAD long time ago.jpg

Why Daddy?

I asked you why,
You told me.
I asked you how,
You showed me.

And now I have a son,
and when that little one;
Asks me why,
I tell him.
And asks me how,
I show him.

When my patience is growing thin,
From all the questions asked by him;
It's then that I think of you,
And answer another one or two.
That he might know the how's, and why's,
For another little guy!

By Toby Smith, all rights reserved. This was written for my Dad. He anchored my life; and showed me how, and why! I will miss him forever!

Sort:  

Real Dad n Dad indeed.How he brought up one like him-a smart you,Thanks for the share.

ROBINSON? You made it! Wonderful! This is a good day for sure. :)
I am so very pleased you are on here, my Brother!

Good to see you on steemit, my friend!

:)

I am pleased to see you made it onto Steemit! It is different from Facebook. Once you get used to the differences, you will like them, I think.

How can I be able you up vote you so you can earn

You did upvote me. Sometimes the upvote is not worth much (mine is low too. right now) and is worth less than $0.01.

This is a blog post, so begin posting interesting stuff. I know you have things of interest there! Post on the school kids, or the stone carver. :)

He has been gone for 15 years, but sometimes I still catch myself thinking that I should call him....

I never met a smarter Man, and I learned more from him than anyone else in the World!

He taught me how to think, and I am still making a living with that.

A nice tribute to your Dad on Father's Day.Happy Father's Day, @smithlabs!

It was a nice day, just got finished playing with my grand puppy.

Resized_20180613_235833_5305.jpg

Lost him years ago, but I still miss him.

Nice man. Thanks for sharing that!

I enjoy your posts too.

:)

BTW: I finally have "another little guy"! I am a grandpa since August! ♡♡♡

puppy love.jpg

Here he is; with his body guards!

What a great way to think of your Father. Thank you for sharing it with us. I am sure you miss him very much. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66735.55
ETH 3509.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71