Happy Fathers Day!

in #fathers-day5 years ago

Happy Farther's Day to all you Poppa-Bears out there!

As you know, being a parent is one of the most fulfilling and challenging experiences life has to throw at you. I've had ups and downs, laughter and tears. I've made mistakes along the way but always tried to do my best and teach my Daughter right from wrong. Things are far from perfect at the moment and as my daughter approaches her teenage years the boat is certainly beginning to rock. She can be moody, she can be rude, but I know she has a good heart and I also know I was just like her at that age.
Whatever happens I will be there for her, always. My heart beats in her chest and I live the rest of my life with her always in my thoughts. It is a love so powerful that words could never describe how she makes me feel. I can only say that I am blessed to have become a Father.

You're my adventure buddy, Dad's little Dare-devil, and I love you more than life itself. Thank you for showing me what life is all about.

DSC06331.JPG

DSC06332.JPG

DSC06281.JPG

03000536.jpg

Sort:  

It's evident from the pictures you have a strong bond with your daughter. Priceless.

I usually am not a fan of most holidays, but this one is ok as it doesn't require me reaching into my wallet, hahaha. Hope all has been well with you. You inspired me to get a camera (its digital), now I have to figure out how to use it, lol. It's a Nikon D3500. It came with two lenses and the 32gb card. I would love to find places like your last pic and take pics. And, if I try my hand at selling the pics I have a business reason to travel to beautiful places :D

I usually am not a fan of most holidays, but this one is ok as it doesn't require me reaching into my wallet

Haha! I like these kind of holidays too, there should be like it :)

Thanks buddy and yes we are very close, although she acts like we aren't sometimes which is quite strange for me but it's just what comes with kids that age.

Hey, that's great to hear that I've inspired you and I know just how you feel when it comes to learning how to use the damn things, they're so complicated!! I try to find video tutorials as reading from a booklet is pointless for me, I just can't absorb information like that. I'm hoping the weather holds out today so I can take mine for a spin. I'll keep an eye out for your pics on steemit, buddy.

Hey buddy, happy belated fathers day to you. Those photos are all so beautiful, the two of you look so happy. Hope you are well xxx

Hi there Aishlinn! Always nice to hear from you :)
Thank you very much, those pics were from our trip to Australia. It was such a magical time, something we will never forget. Hope you're well too xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76