A Good Father's Day

in #fatherhood7 years ago

So, it started off with some gifts from my wife and daughters:IMG_20170618_084537.jpg

We then went to breakfast to a nice restaurant by the lake, where I had some crab and shrimp omelette.
IMG_20170618_104012.jpg

Despite the cold weather, with some light rain, we also went to get Rocky Point Ice Cream, which I consider the best Ice Cream in Vancouver (not that I have actually tried that many places).

The afternoon was spent at home, since my daughter had to make lollipops for a fundraising event she is organizing.

We ended the day with some good sushi that we had at home, and that I forgot to take a photo of.

Overall, I had a very calm and relaxing day, and my family really made an effort to make it special!

Sort:  

Good to know you had a great father's day! The handmade card is very sweet :)

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $14.91 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57617.33
ETH 3012.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39