You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Becoming A Father

in #father6 years ago

Interesting thoughts, and congrats on the future baby! :)

There are few things simultaneously as frightening and as exciting as thinking about being a father. I'm probably still a couple years away from where you are, but I can totally relate to what you said about becoming more of a man than you are now. I definitely don't feel as mature, or wise, or patient as I remember my father being when I was young, and that's really intimidating. That said, I think there are a lot of things about parenting that just need to be learned through experience and it's good to remember that fathers continue to grow and learn as their children do the same.

Anyways, super excited for you and glad you're thinking carefully about what it means to be a father!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62296.59
ETH 2441.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65