A Father's Love

in #father7 years ago (edited)

Father's love is a powerful thing. Growing up, I realized that my father was not just a father but a friend. I could talk to him about anything and everything.


dad-2152447_960_720.jpg


The love that parents shower upon their children is unlike any other love in the world.

A father's love is somewhat different than a mother's love - both are special, yet unique in their own ways.

For many children like me, the father is a Hero when they are kids, Disciplinarian and Guide as they grow and a Friend when they become adults. The impact of a father by his presence and contribution is immense and immeasurable. In times good or bad, the father becomes the pillar of the family. Often we don’t realize it, yet their silent presence in our lives shapes our very core.

Father's Scolding


A father can spoil you just like your mother by showering you with love and gifts, but he also knows when it's time to teach kids the difference between right and wrong. Fathers prevent us from going down the wrong path by reprimanding us for our mistakes and shielding us from bad influence.


silhouette-1082129_960_720.jpg


They always have your best interests at heart. If you don’t have someone to stop you from doing something you shouldn't do, often times you end up in the wrong company and your lives turn into a living nightmare. Fathers help you in helping yourself lead a life that's beautiful, bright and positive filled with happiness.

Father's Concern


Most often Fathers won't show it externally like mothers do, but deep inside they are equally concerned for your well-being. They'll call you if you are late, they will ask you about your whereabouts to confirm you are safe, they will always tell you what's the best thing to do and not to do, and if you are going away, the first thing they'll say is 'Take Care of Yourself'.


family-796911_960_720.jpg


The warmth of their hug, the assurance of their words is the only thing you need to know that everything will be alright.

Father's Guidance


A father becomes our first teacher, from learning how to ride the bicycle to learning how to pick up the bat for the first time. They are always there to guide and mentor us, without them we'd certainly be lost and clueless. I can proudly say that my father has been a source of inspiration for me in several aspects of my life, and I've learned so much just by seeing the way he's lived his life.


girl-1641215_960_720.jpg


I share all my stories with my father to get his advice, and I hope I can use his wisdom when I need to impart it to my own children. Fathers are like living encyclopedias with a wealth of wisdom, just waiting for a chance to share it with us.


clarencebudingtonkelland1.jpg


Generally, the role of a father in a family is that of a provider, protector. Yet even he has his vulnerabilities and needs to face the rigors of life. Life has it's ups and downs, our family has had difficult times and I've been scared of various situations in my childhood. But I've often realized the faith and love, the smile and reassurance of my father is what has kept our family strong and helped us face the tough times. Some people don't even realize it, but the fathers are a rock in their lives which help them whether several storms.



Thank You For Reading ! @jznsamuel

And Happy Father's Day To All The Fathers :)

Images - Pixabay CC0, 1

Sort:  

This is a wonderful article! :) Well said.

Thank you :)

You're welcome :)

Thank you for sharing about this! :)

Nice article. Thanks

Thanks ! :)

great interresting post ! I vote you

Wonderful article about Fathers.. Unsung heroes of every child..

very true @manivannanp, thanks for the comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48