FATE & TIME

in #fate7 years ago

They sat down on the bench, under the orange tree, watching the birds play in the garden, some were on the tree, chirping loudly. She threw some seeds to the ones on the ground; the ones on the tree fluttered their wings and flew down to join the unexpected feast.

“I love you” she told him, staring at him like a love sick fool. She reached out to touch his beards, what actually attracted her to him. He removed her hands and placed it in his broad and hard palm, it was like a doll’s hand in between a little child’s own.

“You love me now, a day will come the love will gradually vanish from your heart and it will amaze you how soon you will forget me, how you will be much more happier with the new person and all we ever shared will be memories, old memories” he told her gently.

She looked at him oddly, wrapped her hands around him and placed her head on his shoulders. “No! this is different, I can feel it, you are just just too ….” She stuttered, trying to find the right word.

“Perfect?” he asked. She nodded.

“I feel the same too, you just seem too good to be true, like God read my mind and brought the right person to me, and you are just everything I want. But I am so scared, everything usually starts like this, always too good to be true and then something happens, she either finds me boring or we don’t seem to fit any longer, something just goes missing and we go our separate ways and someone else comes along, the pattern repeats itself.”

She sighs and said “I just want it to be like this, you not changing, me not ceasing to love you. I know deep down, it might end someday, I just don’t want to listen, I don’t want to let go. I just want to love you and everything will be alright, it is just too sweet, I don’t want to think about you making a mistake and letting me hate you, I don’t want to think about another guy coming to sway me off my feet, making me to leave you, I just want you, want you to be enough for me”.

“Time will tell, he will surely let us know if we are right for each other. I know the bastard is watching us now, smiling haughtily, he knows our fate. He is going to inform us, he will give us days, weeks, months or maybe years, and then the truth will stare at our face” he said and stood up, making all the birds scramble and fly away.

Few years later, he waits at the end of the aisle to get married to his heartthrob, after repeating the pattern of finding, loving and breaking up twenty times.

https://pearlwordsblog.wordpress.com/2017/09/01/time-can-be-very-sneaky-check-this-out/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45