Fat Girl Fashion: Rule of Threes

in #fat8 years ago (edited)

Bigger doesn't have to mean boring, girls. I made this mistake for a long time. The truth is that you can wear almost anything you want if you follow one styling rule, because at the very least, you'll look like you're trying to be stylish. That is more than 98% of the population. People will give you an E for effort, even if the result falls flat, and that's so much better than just looking "fat." 

What rule has all that magic? The Rule of 3s. 

Simply put, your outfit should consist of (at least) the follow 3 pieces: top, pants, accessory piece. That accessory piece can be a cardigan or blazer or vest or (this season, anyway) denim or leather jacket. It can also be an oversized bag, scarf or hat. 

You can go to four or five pieces too. Six? And your style can start looking all over the place.

And remember, this rule DOES NOT include shoes. You'll usually wear shoes in public regardless of what else you have on. (Though, I did see a girl wear just socks into the bank the other day. WTH? Kids these days...)

Let's check out some of my favorite looks from this week:

Photo:  dresstidos.tumblr.com

1. Dress

2. Cardigan

3. Belt

4. Bag

BLAM!

I'm not really sure how this model qualifies as "Plus-sized," which is one of my big pet peeves. However, the outfit works for larger women, and with the ankle boots, it was just too hard to pass it up. (Not sure why ankle boots are such a big deal? Educate yourself.)

Photo:  kathastrophal 

I love this sweet ensemble. 

1. shirt

2. skirt

3. glasses

4. broach

Photo:  eden-anarchy.polyvore.com

And then there's this winning collection. 

1. top

2. jeans

3. sweater vest

4. clutch

5. bulky bracelet

You can tell it's fall, 'cause all kinds of softness and charm are seeping their way into my dream attire. That's a problem I have ... building outfits I would never buy due to cost and all that. I'm trying to change my ways this season - my favorite season - and I have good reason. My birthday is literally right around the corner. Definitely planning a spectacularly pretty purchase this year.

You do it too... maybe we can share. ;) At the very least, post info or links about your favorite new outfits below!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45