Day 2 of my weight loss challenge

in #fat7 years ago (edited)

Day 1 went well and I achieved everything I planned to do.

Here is the strategy I use:

Intermittent Fasting

I only eat dinner with the family and I limit my intake to protein, fat, veggies and salad. I don't touch grain- and below the ground veggie carbs, like potatoes. I drink coffee without sugar, but with a tablespoon of butter and water or hot water with lemon. I don't get cravings during the day and only get hungry just before I eat.

I also don't think of food the whole day. I have mentally removed food from the pursuit of pleasure, so I don't eat to make myself feel good.

Interval Training

I train for 15min per day. I only do anaerobic exercise. I sprint 50m stretches between lamp posts in the road. I would start with 5 x 50m in one go at 50% pace. I would shorten the distance, but increase the intensity. The last 50m post is run at 100% intensity.

Anaerobic intensive exercise depletes your muscle- and liver glycogen. The effort must leave you panting for breath or you are doing aerobic exercise. After the glycogen is depleted, my body would break down fat to replenish the glycogen stores.

Strength Training

I hate the gym. I only do two strength exercises. Push-ups and Abs.

With push-ups I start with 10. Every day I increase it by 1. At the end of the 3 month period, I will be able to do 100 push-ups per day.

With abs, I start with 1 min plank. I increase it by 1 min intervals per day. At the end of the period, I will be able to do 100 min of plank per day {not all at once, but cumulative}

Motivation

I motivate myself by telling myself that I will succeed and that I am successful. I am planting the seeds of my future success with the words of today. I ignore my reality and speak my hopes into being. My brain hears me and my sub-conscience starts executing my instructions.

This is not nonsense. This is an effective way of reprogramming your belief system to achieve what you want in future.

Although I will post my results once every week, I have lost almost 1 kg since yesterday.

Acceptance of Pain

I embrace the pain of my body changing. I will only achieve my results if I choose to forsake comfort. I will not change if I choose the easy way. The pain and discomfort I suffer now, will turn into joy and fulfillment at the end when I reach my goal.

Cheers
Daniel

Sort:  

@danielbez01 what happened after day 2!? Did you reach your goal?

Love the ZA accent.

Good luck to you Daniel! I like the method you use, I am also using intermittent fasting when my body feels like it, which is around 2-3 days per week. I got plenty of advice on my blog so make sure you follow me, maybe you'll find something you can learn :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62