48 hour breatharian / dry fasting failed at 44 hours

in #fasting6 years ago

First photo is my Ketone test at 36 hours after I woke up in the morning. The 3rd box from below with purple color. The darker it gets the more ketone in my system.

36.jpg

IMG_2289.JPG

Although I didn't drink any water, I would still have urine. These are metabolic water that our body gets from recycling old cells.

IMG_2291.JPG

At 44 hours, I decided to give up because I had some physical work coming up also a presentation this evening. I was scared of me feeling sick. I know presentation require a lot of energy.

IMG_2295.PNG

Here you can see the purple in the darkest level on my test strip. My body had gone into the fat reserved and burned a tone of energy and the autophagy process had been max.

It's OK to fail from reaching our goal. The journey had already begun and my body already received the benefits of skipping 5 meals. My first meal was a pear. Hmmm... it was so delicious after 44 hours of fasting. I then had a big bowl of fruit salad. And my dinner I had some vegetable, cauliflower, and rice.

I'm happy that I'm entering my feasting cycle for 3 days. But I'm still 1 kg away from my target weight, so I would still be careful with my feasts. Hopefully by next week, I can reach my ideal perfect weight of 69 KG. I can do it!

Some of my friends asking the question why you let yourself suffer!? Well, let me show you a slide illustration scientist's experiment of calorie restriction with monkey.

Screenshot (264).png

Fasting monkey are healthier and living longer. The effects on human are 4 folds due to the proportion change from monkey to human. At same 28 years old, the top photo you can see the monkey appear not as healthy.

Sort:  

Yes, goals are there to stretch our capabilities, not to test our failure. I never see a missed goal as a loss or failure. My real failure is if I never move off the unsatisfactory state, not if I don't reach the perfect state.

I don't think I want to do dry fasting. I already have problems with low hydration. But I used to tell people I was a breatharian back in the late 1970s. I was doing a three day fast every 5 or 10 days.

Oh! BTW, what is that nifty multi-strip you have there? Is that available to lay people?

I ordered that from Amazon in order to monitor my fasting. I usually monitor my ketone level and I can test the effectiveness of different kind of exercises. Besides keytone, it has 9 other information about our body. I monitor those too. Anytime, something unusual change, I then google to find out why. One of the box can tell if you are pregnant or not and one of them can tell if you had eaten a lot of green vegetables.

Once I was putting the pulp from honeydew melon in my mouth to spit out the seeds. After about 5 minutes, my mouth began to burn. I used the test strip to see what's inside. I was surprised to discover there are a lot of Leukocytes in the pulp of melon. That's similar to our white blood cell, it can melt our skin. Eating honey-due melon, cantaloupe or pineapple definitely can improve our immune system and fight off infections.

Anytime you feel something unusal about your body, you can do a quick test to see if everything is normal.

354.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/Parameter-Urinalysis-Infection-Diabetes-Gallbladder/dp/B00XIKQCJC/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?ie=UTF8&qid=1520045159&sr=8-1-spons&keywords=urine+test+strips&psc=1

Thanks, I just ordered some, because I'm obsessive that way 8-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80