How to successfully break a water fast.

in #fasting7 years ago (edited)

Before a person decides to undergo water fasting, he should seek the advice of people who has done the fast successfully. Knowledge is very important before proceeding to this kind of activity. Many people fast for different reasons but from my experience and from the people I know who have fasted and who have fasted regularly, the best reason is not to lose weight although it is really good for the health because of the physical benefits the person gets but the main reason should be a spiritual one.

There are guiding principles a person must follow to break the fast successfully. Before I will share the principles, I will share my story first because I will get the principles from my experience and from the experiences of others. The first picture that is shown below is a picture of me before I fasted. I was 60 kilograms and I was gaining weight due to the fact that I was building my muscles regularly.

The next picture below is the picture of me a month after my fast. On the fifteenth day of the fast, I lost 13 kilograms. In this picture, I already gained about 3 kilograms.

one month after the fast.jpg

On the third picture, it is a year after my fast and I already gained weight for about 7 kilograms.

one year after the fast.jpg

Now this is my experience in the breaking of my fast based on some principles I learned from professionals:

On the fifteenth day early in the morning, I drank a glass of young coconut. Then after 3 hours, I drank another one. At lunch, I ate one small orange, one glass of young coconut water and one whole piece of young coconut meat. In the afternoon, I ate another orange. At night, I ate a small slice of watermelon.

On the sixteenth day, I ate one serving of kimchi, one slice of watermelon and two slices of papaya. These are the things I ate on the second day.

On third day, I increase the amount of kimchi, papaya, and watermelon by 50%. On this day, it was my first time to defecate in 10 days.

On the fourth day, I started drinking milk and continued until now. I have been drinking milk for a year now. My diet on this day was sweet corn, kimchi, and watermelon.

On the fifth day, I ate sweet corn, sweet potato, kimchi and papaya. This is my diet for the next several days and I ate in small amount.

I went back to my regular diet after 14 days and on my diet, I removed any meat from all living animals except eggs and milk.

Finally, these are some of the principles we can learn out of the experience;

On the first day, eat a small amount of fruits such as watermelon or papaya.
On day two, increase the amount of fruits.
Eat easy to digest food like grapes, watermelon, or papaya.
Drink some juice

To sump up, knowledge is very crucial when one considers a full water fast. When one does follow some principles listed above, he may experience the wonderful effect of fasting physically and spiritually.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61932.16
ETH 3422.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49