You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nothing Special About Intermittent Fasting They Say

in #fasting6 years ago (edited)

I will do my first fasting when im on holiday so I dont have to do anything during it. I watch some documentrys on it just lastnight as its been something I have found interesting since years but in my very active lifestyle theres just no real chance to do one as I use so much energy getting water for example and will wait until I'm living in convenience.

I feel its time, 30 something years old and most the life been eating pure crap processed foods, and I guess I have a lot of toxins built up and stored in what little body fat I have (learnt that last night about the body fat holding toxins and metals to prevent them entering the blood stream and hurting us).

Im not actually interested in fasting to live longer, more just a cleanse. A flush through is called for!

I think water fasting would be good. Apparently the first two days are the hunger days and then its ok after that. I plan to get treatments like acupuncture after the 7th day of fasting as apparently after the 7 day mark, all healing process happen faster.

Very interesting and obviously very beneficial to our health. Did you know that us humans are the only mammals that eat whilst we are sick?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44