You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fasting: I Challenge YOU to Join Me On My Next Fast [And Short Intro to Why Even Bother Fasting + Ketosis]

in #fasting8 years ago

What amazing timing! I did a 3 day fast 3 or 4 months ago, and was planning to do another sometime before the end of the New Zealand summer - ie before the end of Feb. I wrote a post about my previous experience and then never got round to posting it. Just yesterday I was saying to @triddin and @baerdric that I would post it today!

My one covers different aspects to yours, so i think they will be quite complementary. I'll link to your post in mine.

Last time I fasted Thu to Sat, and broke the fast Sunday, so was planning the same again. Unfortunately we have a lot of family birthdays in January, so have got some family get togethers, so I'm thinking first weekend in Feb. A bit later than your time frame.

I sort of IF, but very loosely. I make sure I fast at least 12 hours between dinner and breakfast, sometimes more, but then am not very strict on spacing within that. I want to tighten that up a lot before starting the water fast. The last 2 days I've increased the 12 hours to 14, so that's a start.

Sort:  

Nice post, I replied there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41