Total Fasting Blog, Day 4, 81 hours

in #fasting6 years ago

As I got up this morning, having enjoyed a truly wonderful night of rest and sleep - the way the body can rest and rejuvenate itself during a total fast is wonderful to experience, this is something that I wish for everyone! - I was moved to talk a bit about my experience of my body making metabolic water. As others have explained, while doing a total fast, the human body makes its own water. It does this in a way that it never has to do while drinking water, for obvious reasons.

My understanding of it in brief, is as follows. Fat cells (and the waste products they contain) are broken down, as it were, incinerated. This reactions gives the body hydrogen to work with, which it combines with the oxygen taken in by breathing, making water in a mysterious and beautiful internal chemical process or processes.

Yesterday, I felt some dryness in the skin of my hands. . .but today, my hands feel soft and moist, like the skin of a small child in perfect health! This is an amazing example of the body making its own water, metabolic water, and hydrating itself from within. However, for this to happen, it is imperative that one allow oneself to experience thirst, and to do nothing about it.

This morning I am experiencing a bit of a dry mouth, but I trust that within about six hours or so, maybe eight hours, my body will have made enough water that I won't have a dry mouth anymore! Amazing.

Also, I comfort myself by moving myself forward mentally to when I shall soon be breaking this fast! At the moment, I have just over 39.5 hours to go before I start drinking water again. When I go to bed tonight, I shall have only 24 hours left before I get to start drinking water again. When I am up and around and doing things on Friday morning, by 9:30 am, I shall have only 12 hours left, and by keeping myself busy, I am sure that I'll easily be able to reach 9:30 pm (at which time I can break my fast) happily and in the best of spirits!

Thanks for reading, and I wish you the very best.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bodilessvoice! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52