Fasting Journal : Weekend Fast Saturday

in #fasting6 years ago

The most interesting part of all of this is how easy it is to accept a fasting period now.

Today I had very few symptoms of hunger, but someone said something about a fried egg sandwich and I suddenly wanted to eat. Before I even had time to think about it, I changed to thinking, "Hey, I can eat after tomorrow is over. No big deal."

However, when I am eating, or once I have decided to eat, then time becomes much more important. On feasting days, I don't want anyone to bother me until my eating window is over. Seriously.

Sort:  

Successful reprogramming then? :D

I had been hoping that my ghrelin rhythm would be disrupted. Of course I can't test to find out if that's what's happening, but it feels that way. Instead of feeling hungry three times a day whether I am hungry or not, I feel hungry when I am planning to eat. That could have lasting benefits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75