Fasting Journal : Third Week carnivore, Tuesday fast.

in #fasting5 years ago

I put the word carnivore up there in the title even though I do have some small amounts of vegetable matter in my diet. I buy a bone broth that has a small amount of vegetables in it. I use spices, and I use a homemade mayonnaise that has olive oil to keep the bacon fat from making it too stiff.

But I think we are talking about a tablespoon of vegetable products a day, or something like that. Even obligate carnivores like the big cats might eat that much in a day.

That said, here on the beginning of the third week, I am NOT YET seeing the autoimmune improvement I am hoping for. I didn't really expect remarkable results at this point, it takes, for instance, about 90 days for your skin to mostly replace itself. So I don't expect to see results in my skin until about then.

What I do hope is happening though, is that some of my internal results are starting to develop. For instance, the lining of your gut can replace itself in three days. But how do I know if that's happened? I can't.

Anyway, fast is going good. Things to look forward to, I was talking to a guy who was hesitant to fast and I suggested he try bone broth fasting first, because I've heard people say that. But I have never tried bone broth fasting. I should fix that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97