Fasting Journal : Second Week, Sunday fast

in #fasting5 years ago

Well, I abandoned the weekend 68 hour fast at about 50 hours.

I was doing pretty good until I discovered, at 8:PM, while getting a new bottle of water out of the fridge, that I had saved a steak for Friday that I forgot to eat, and it was now or never.

So I broke the fast with scrambled eggs, then had the steak. It passed the sniff test, but I really don't think it would have been safe til 3PM tomorrow. I bought it on Monday.

Anyway, no permanent harm done. Returning to the same schedule, feasting on M>W>F> and fasting T>TH>Sat/Sun, Eating window 3 or 4PM to 7 or 8PM, I'm trying to make them a little later to avoid social interruptions.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94