Fasting Journal : Saturday Fast

in #fasting6 years ago

First part of the weekend fast going moderately well. Only "moderately", because I did feel hungry most of the day. I think I'm going to blame the "Vinaigrette" dressing I got on my salad yesterday. I suspect it was sweetened.

Spent part of the day making a new sauerkraut ferment. I used the last of the garden kale and peppers with two heads of green cabbage and one head of purple. Also added onions and garlic, a range of medicinal type bitter herbs, and extra cayenne pepper. Put in some of my last ferment of peppers as a starter (even though that's probably not necessary). Made about three gallons of kraut, which reduced to about a gallon and a half by the time I pressed it into quart jars.

Hopefully tomorrow will see a reduction in hunger symptoms, but either way I'm going through till Monday. I can deal with a day of hunger easier (now) than I can deal with screwing up building my habit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62836.52
ETH 2558.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72