Fasting Journal : OMAD/Carnivore Day 6

in #fasting5 years ago

An earlier OMAD, started at 1:PM finished at 3:00 because I didn't plan it well. I was going to wait until tomorrow and have it from Noon to 1:PM, but then I remembered that this is the weekend and nothing was happening anyway.

20190309_142534.jpg

The photo looks a little scant, because there's just two main servings, the salad and an omelet. But that's actually a lot of food, 2000-ish calories and very nutrient dense. Doubled my usual Omega 3's for one thing.

The bone broth looks larger than it is because there's a mug of coffee in there too. Yum.

So the main difference here is the salmon salad. This is just about the only processed/packaged food I regularly eat. I don't really like salmon, so I buy it like this and force myself to have it once a week or so. Basically just like tuna salad, mayo and mustard, and a full 4 ounce can of fish. Nothing fancy, using the salad (still 1/2 sized) to add crunch.

The omelet has the last of my precooked ground beef and some red pepper sauce which I listed as "salsa" for a lack of some better option.

Opera Snapshot_2019-03-09_153559_cronometer.com.png

Sort:  

What's on top of your salad? Looks like just done scrambled egg, is it actually something else or are you going super eggy? XD

That's the salmon salad.
Canned pink salmon, home made mayo, mustard, and my various herbs (turmeric, cardamom, cayenne, etc for repair of diabetes and insulin resistance. I actually doubt that they have more than a tiny tiny effect, but I do have them in the house so I use them).

So it's your mayo on the top then? That makes more sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16