Fasting Journal : OMAD/Carnivore Day 12

in #fasting5 years ago (edited)

Well, first the good news.

My imaging shows a complete remission of the four most questionable nodules and a slight reduction in the one we thought was a benign cyst. She just sent me a email saying that they were just no longer there. There is some sign of scarring in my lungs, but no significant tumors.

Since I had no medical treatment other than fasting and keto, obviously it was unexplainable to her.

I will have to have a follow-up imaging, but I don't imagine anything will grow without sugars to feed it.

Today's OMAD was from 4-5:PM and worked out a lot better for me, although I am still feeling the urge to snack on something spicy and vinegary. I suspect that will be with me a while, or may not go away. I might really need those flavors and chemicals.

The last Pork Steak, 4 eggs, bacon, bone broth, unflavored kefir, and black coffee.

20190315_161110.jpgOpera Snapshot_2019-03-15_204915_cronometer.com.png

Sort:  

For whatever reason in some of your previous images (possibly I was looking on Partiko which has some awkward crops) I have had moments where I was wondering if you were making coffee with bone broth so I'm kind of relieved to see them both in the pic here XD

Yay for medically inexplicable recoveries!

I do often mix my coffee into my bone broth. It's great. Like Bulletproof but more like Grenade launcher proof.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99