Fasting Journal : Last day of break

in #fasting6 years ago

Although this makes a much shorter break than I have anticipated, I am not really going to worry about it much. I feel ready to go back on the Extended Intermittent Fasting schedule, almost anxious to do so.

I regained, as I expected, a small portion of my lost weight. About 2% of my total body weight. So basically nothing. All of my numbers are still good and steady. Ketones high, blood pressure low (low inflammation), and of course my most recent A1c was quite low, 5.0. That's non-diabetic. Impossible by some doctor's lectures to me.

I did end up taking an accidental 4 hour nap today. So my OMAD was more like a twOMAD. But it wasn't really supposed to be OMAD yet anyway. I'll work that into the EIF. So, fasting tomorrow (tuesday), and carry the fast through to Wednesday afternoon.

Should be fun.

Sort:  

Well the doctor told you it's impossible so are they going to studiously ignore that impossible thing you just did? XD

Yay for impossible things and things going well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

One (a couple of years ago) boldly stated that the original diagnosis must have been wrong.

Ahh yep, sure, wrong initial diagnosis, that had to have been it XD

I'm guessing we have to ignore all the things you had to deal with in the meantime with said diagnosis XD

Yes, we no longer know why I have measurable peripheral neuropathy, for example.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53