Fasting Journal : IF (21/3) Day 9

in #fasting6 years ago (edited)

I'm thinking more seriously about OMAD, which I never did give a fair test.

It started with me recognizing that my hesitation was about my reliance on three meal types. At the store I always stop and look at my cart, calculating in my head for "Breakfasts, lunches, dinners". Usually eggs and bacon, salad, and steak or other meats.

But that's just my upbringing. Which has always steered me wrong.

So I think maybe not do the one plate OMAD that so many advocate, because I do still want to assure myself of full nutrition. But certainly one sitting OMAD. I think the process would be to make a much smaller salad while cooking the beef. Then, when that is all done, quickly fry one egg and one half slice of bacon. I would add in some liver and nutritional yeast alternating days, and of course, my favorite coffee replacement, bone broth with butter and egg yolk.

Playing around with cronometer just now, I get something like this (below), which is good for nutrition, would keep me in ketosis, probably as much as I could physically eat at one time, and gives me a 33% caloric deficit. Which means that to continue at my metabolic rate, I have to get about 1000 calories from my own tissues.

I think that's do-able. I might start on Monday after shopping. Eat about 5:PM. See how that works. Should be interesting.

Opera Snapshot_2019-03-02_203929_cronometer.com.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56