Fasting Journal : Friday Feast Day

in #fasting6 years ago

Unfortunately the restaurant was disappointing. My steak, while tasty, was overcooked. The salad was tiny and had not one tenth the variety I usually make. The steamed broccoli was just steamed broccoli.

My companion at my table was quite nice though, a good conversationalist who knows how to share conversation space. Ladies, if the guy talks the whole time, avoid him, if you talk the whole time, he's going to avoid you. The trick is to phrase your comments in a way that encourages them to respond with their own thoughts, then shut up long enough for them to do that... and see if they have the same skills.

But I came home and had to make a little meat and cheese plate, and now I'm going to have a larger salad with avocado and sardines. Tomorrow is the two day weekend fast.

Sort:  

Different restaurant next time? Least you had a good dinner companion :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48