Fasting Journal : First Week, Thursday fast.

in #fasting6 years ago

This was not a difficult fast (so far), but there were a lot of temptations. There was a Christmas dinner in our building and everyone pestered me to go. I didn't.

So instead they left whole pies at my front door, and one lady tried to chase me down the sidewalk to give me a pie. They don't hear you when you say you can't have pie.

But I made it through somehow.

Now around the house I keep drifting into the kitchen. I just keep telling myself you can have that when you eat tomorrow. That's a good thing about alternate day fasting, I spend a loot of time in a fasted state, but the next feasting day is just tomorrow. I have fish, liver, and chicken prepared for tomorrow's meal.

Sort:  

This is a pretty crappy time of year to fast, so you're doing well XD

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

I know... and things are going to go to hell when I have my Christmas visit with my friend in Orlando early January. But, supposedly, every minute spent fasting adds to my ability to rebound. Reprogramming the mitochondria or something...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72