Fasting Journal : Fasting today, carnivore tomorrow.

in #fasting5 years ago

It's going well so far. I seem to be right back where I was with the mental/emotional part of this, no anxiety about fasting, a little bit of boredom with it, and only one habitual trip to the fridge to see what's in there.

It's been gray and damp with occasional snow all day, and it's finally getting to be dark night - at 5:30 in the afternoon. But I might go to bed anyway soon. Just to watch TV. Because of that boredom I mentioned... normally I would be filling this time with an excellent dinner. Because I like cooking.

I have a great steak set aside for tomorrow, and I just remembered that this would be a good time to put out some frozen chicken to thaw in the fridge. I also plan to have a piece of liver. Should be about 1500 calories.

Sort:  

Will you get to cook more when you're being carnivorous?

I don't think so. I'm also keeping up the intermittent fasting, so it will be just making a couple of pieces of meat in a pan, and warming up some bone broth. Kind of boring, but as I remember, pretty satisfying as you get used to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94