Fasting Journal : Day 8 of 30+

in #fasting6 years ago

Much better today. Other than one case of aimlessly wandering into the kitchen like I thought it was time for dinner, no hunger symptoms at all. My supplements did come in the mail so I now should be good on Magnesium, Potassium, Calcium, and Sodium. As well as many other minerals needed in smaller amounts.

I'm starting to get in to the new routine. I start my day with practicing some music, then Check Gab and other social media. Next I continue my studies in biochemistry, then check Gab and social media. Then I visit the ladies downstairs and wait for the mailman, then check Gab etc. I do some exercises, check, listen to some Japanese videos, check, straighten up around the house, check. Then it's night and I get the itch to start programming which I simply don't have the mental endurance to do anymore, but I try. But when that fails I do this instead. Hi! It's now!

I honestly think I am getting a lot more done in the day without having three hours of meal prep and enjoyment.

Oh, see? Now I feel hungry. It's all psychological. Well, the psychology triggers the real hormones that produces real sensations.

BTW, included in the mail delivery was a BlueTooth thermometer which keeps a record of body temps on my phone. I love gadgets.

Sort:  

Mental endurance is out by that time of day or you feel like you don't have it in general? If the latter well doing a bit is better than none at all and it might build back up :)

Gadgets are fun XD

Yeah, in general. I used to be able to do 18 hours of banging away at stuff, now I'm lucky if I can do an hour at a stretch. Which is bad because, in my experience, it's the later hours that really get things done. About half high on caffeine and sleeplessness, creativity and focus jump into high gear.

Congratulations @baerdric! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1500 comments. Your next target is to reach 2000 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80