Fasting Journal : Day 6 of 30+

in #fasting6 years ago

Well, I was hungry most of the day.

That's not supposed to happen. I can't imagine why it happened. I wonder now if it was really the peppermint tea that was causing it the other day. Kind of an agita-acid-burping hunger. Unpleasant.

Otherwise things are great, lots of energy, I feel a little more taut and muscular. I know that sounds funny, but that's how I feel. I took an extra walk around the property today, usually I do two, 20 minutes each, stop by the water garden.

Also, my confirmed three day average weight means I have now lost 90 pounds. I'm going in to the actual doctor on Tuesday, so it will be fun to watch her look at my records and frown. Although my Nurse and Physician's Assistant are on board with my fasting, the doctor has not really seen me since I started. And that also means I am in for a full round of blood work, so that will be interesting.

Sort:  

Usually people don't like seeing their doctors looking through their records and frowning, guess it's nice when it's unexpectedly good things for a change XD

She'll be like, why have you lost 90 pounds and why are your triglycerides so high?
And I'll say, because when you lose weight, your triglycerides have to leave your fat cells and go into the blood to be burned.

Why do I have to teach doctors biochemistry?

I read somewhere that peppermint tea can relax the valve between the esophagus & stomach, leading to heartburn. But I also wonder if any kind of tea could lead to hunger during a fast. It seems to me that the flavour will suggest to the body that food is on it's way, prompting production of digestive juices. Although I've only fasted up to 3.5 days, I find it easier to have only water, or water with electrolytes.

Though I did stuff up last time by not taking my regular magnesium, which caused some problems later. So next time, I will make sure I take at least magnesium as well. Maybe I'll try out the "snake juice"? Have you seen the snake juice guy?

LOL! Yeah, I hate that guy, even though he says the exact things I say. I just wish he wasn't so hostile and vulgar.

I thought it was the peppermint for that. I'm going down to just water and not so much of that. Only when I'm thirsty. I might be peeing out too much of my electrolytes.

Yes, it's a bit irritating having to listen to him shouting to get the info!

Congratulations @baerdric! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65