Fasting Journal : Day 5 of break

in #fasting6 years ago

Today, and/or tomorrow, I have to make a decision about going back to alternate day, Extended Intermittent Fasting (EIF).

I will be going shopping tomorrow, and I have to decide if I need to buy seven days worth of meals, or three. If I go back on EIF, I will eat tomorrow, then Wednesday and Friday, fasting Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday.

I might want to do it, just to get a break from this break. LOL!

I think I really will. I did enjoy that process, knowing which days were fasting and which were feasting, knowing there was a feasting day just a little ways away, Having four days a week I didn't have to plan or think about food.

And I believe I was getting good results from it. The longer fasts were interesting, but unsustainable for me, and probably no more effective, in any way, than alternate day fasting. Especially since I am doing Paleo and Keto and verging on OMAD, I am probably in a fasting simulating condition most of the time anyway. I probably fall into autophagy and HGH boosting within 12 hours.

So, as usual, while writing I have talked myself into a plan that I didn't realize I was already leaning towards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85