Fasting Journal : Day 5 of 7

in #fasting6 years ago

Once again, the fasting is fairly easy. I think that doing longer fasts on a regular basis improves my ability to go through them. I still want to do a couple more cycles to be sure, but it's looking good. I feel great.

Spent most of today learning about different types of growth hormones and their possible good and bad effects. Not ready to discuss them, just getting my feet wet on the biochemistry. I find it interesting to follow the metabolic pathways, even though sometimes I am just reading words that I don't understand yet.

So today is mostly done, it's after 6:PM. I just have tomorrow (Friday) and Saturday to fast, then break my fast Sunday afternoon, probably about 3:PM. That's actually almost 8 days... 7.8 or so. Interesting time for me. I never thought I would be doing this. Not really.

Being not quite as stupid as I could be, I have learned to start some things going previous to the fast ending. I started some sprouts yesterday, I have some kraut almost fermented in the cupboard (it will be 2 weeks on Sunday), and I will take out a steak to thaw in the fridge tomorrow.I'm not hungry right now, but I am looking forward to the feasting days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66