Fasting Journal : Day 4 of 7

in #fasting6 years ago

Made it through the day in spite of everyone trying to feed me something. Seriously, it was almost constant. "Hi Bill, we're having coffee and pastries at Linda's apartment, you should come over", "Hi Bill, I got some bananas on sale do you want some?", "Hi Bill, they are giving a presentation at 1:00 and they're serving ice cream", "Hi Bill, we're going out for pizza, do you want to come?"

Actually, I wasn't really tempted. Until this one woman walked past me at the mailbox eating celery with peanut butter. I knew I had some celery in the fridge and a jar of sunflower seed butter.

That was tempting. It's tempting right now.

But I won't. I'm not hungry, I'm not going to break this fast early. I will make it through until Sunday afternoon. That's already decided. The only question is how will I respond to temptation. I know that it passes. I can simply wait, I can type it out here to exorcise it, I can learn from it, and then I can turn my mind to other things.

Sort:  

Eating is such a social thing and I guess you don't realise how social til you're doing something like this. I mean I knew it already but realisation became stronger after reading this. Astounding amount of psychology involved as well by the looks, brains are so weird XD

I know! You really notice it when you chop something out completely. I might get the same number of invites another day, but I only notice it when I can't accept them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82