Fasting Journal : Day 3 of 7, ending early

in #fasting6 years ago

Well, my little counter says 72 hours fasting and I have made up my mind to stop.

I couldn't sleep last night, I tried to nap today and was just too hungry to lay there. It's unpleasant as anything I have done in years and that's not what I want. So unless I change my mind while typing this out I'm breaking my fast.

I think I didn't allow myself enough time to recover. Repeating week long fasts with a nearly OMAD IF in between was probably a lot like setting myself up to fail. I probably should have just ate when I wanted to on the feasting days. I needed more calories and more nutrition to recover.

So no, I'm really uncomfortable, and I'm going to post this and make some fatty scrambled eggs.

Sort:  

Sounds like it's a thing that needs to happen :S Got enough data now?

As I like to point out when other people do this kind of thing, all the data I might have only points to an area in which there might be some research needed.

I have some ideas about some of the things I could have done to improve results, maybe a few months from now I will give it another try.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73