Fasting Journal : Day 2 of 7

in #fasting6 years ago (edited)

I've been trying to talk myself out of this fast all day long. I probably should NOT have gone shopping for next week's fast breaking. Every time I walk past the kitchen I hear those pasture raised eggs and bacon calling to me.

And I don't really feel that hungry, it's just simple psychological temptation. Partly just a good appetite. I would enjoy a meal so much right now. But mostly just that I bought some really good foods and I know I could have them if I wanted them. Because I didn't promise anyone I wouldn't break my fast early. Hell, I could break my fast, not tell anyone and still be Fasting Hero if that's what I wanted.

But what I want is as much data as I can get.

To do that I have to see what this 7 day fast feels like. Will it be easier than the last one (probably not, I'm already wavering), will I hit a wall sooner than last time (I made 7 days but didn't make the last 3/4 of a day). If I want to learn those things, I have to make it through today. And if I make it through today, I can probably make it through tomorrow.

But I have a wonderful organic sunflower seed butter and celery to dip in it.... dang!

Sort:  

Maybe you should have gone shopping next week XD unless you have a really tight schedule for shopping too?

Posted using Partiko Android

Right, I have a regularly scheduled monday shopping trip with friends, and it's hard to get out other days.
I usually treat shopping as a dangerous activity while fasting, but I guess I got complacent.

For the record, I made it through the temptation and I'm going to bed early.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75