Fasting Journal : Day 15 of 30+

in #fasting5 years ago

So is this half-way? It's 50% longer than I ever fasted before! This is really the last big mile marker before the end. I mean, who wants to celebrate 20 days? Yay! Two thirds done...

I can't really say I never expected to get this far. I figured I would make the 30 pretty easily. But... If you had said to me a year ago that I would be fasting for a month, I would have laughed. I was OK with fasting, but I didn't think I would want to do a month for any reason. Live and learn.

Today is cold and drizzling so I haven't even left the house except to put out the trash. I'm going nuts up in here. I actually found myself pacing at one point. I did my exercises twice, I've practiced music until I can't stand myself any more, and my kitchen is cleaner than it's been since I moved in.

I have a gym I could go to, but I'm a little hesitant. If something did happen they would blame fasting instead of my age and disability. Can't be a proponent of fasting if you die while fasting.

Sort:  

Don't tell them you're fasting, then if anything happens they'll assume it was your age and disability?

Yeh don't die while fasting that wouldn't be ideal.

Too late for that. I'll just try not to die.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71